My Escape

(More amateur poetry lol)

I need an escape.

A safe place.

Filled with peace and sweet rest

Where my earthly troubles are not a care

That’s the place I long to be.

Not consumed with my lusts.

It’s just me and my love.

No dissimilation.

No hypocrisy.

It’s real.

It’s not after greed.

It wants nothing in return.

Only Him.

One thought on “My Escape

  1. I don’t normally look at these types of internet sites (I’m a pretty modest person) – but even though I was a bit shocked as I was reading, I was surely a bit excited as effectively. Thanks for producing my day 990388

What's on your mind?

