Daddy’s Love

I was there when you first held me, but I wish I could remember.

I would have liked to see the twinkle in your eye

The glimpse of love.

Your smile,

I know it well.

I have it.

Your high cheek bones,

Those too.

Your sweet tooth,

Can someone pass me a fudge brownie?

Your heart,

I care so much people call me soft.

Your faith,

It saved me, and helped me grow in mine.

Your encouragement,

Pushes me to reach my goals.

Your courage,

Helps me to fly.

Your embrace,

Let’s me know I am safe.

Your hand,

Shows me you care.

Your stories,

Fill the room with laughter.

Your life,

Leads by example.

You wear many hats.

The Father hat fits the best.

Not famous, or most popular.

Just my dad.

 

Char

One thought on “Daddy’s Love

What's on your mind?

